People


Ass.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Thomas Juffmann

thomas.juffmann@univie.ac.at

+43-1-4277-72520

Campus Vienna Biocenter 5
Room: 1.620
1030 Vienna

 

> Download CV

Postdoctoral Researchers

Philipp Weber, Dipl. Phys.

Philipp is our Resident German and the know-how guy in the lab. If Philipp can't fix your problem, you probably screwed up big time. He enjoys long walks in the park and playing with dogs. 

pweber@univie.ac.at

PhD Students

Marius Constantin Chirita Mihaila, MSc

Marius is an avid beach-volleyball player. After failing to pursue a career in chess in Romania he moved to Vienna. Marius works on wave-front shaping techniques in electron microscopy. We hope it will go better than his chess career. Famous quotes: "Zack, zack, zack" and "Kein Stress"

marius.chirita@univie.ac.at

Clara Conrad-Billroth, MSc

Clara is a Level 20 Gnome Sorceress currently leading an expedition to Barovia. When she's not leading her companions in D&D she likes to role-play as a member of the Juffmann Lab. The bards sing that prior to becoming a Sorceress, Clara completed her Master's Degree in Molecular Biology at the University of Vienna where she studied intrinsically disordered proteins using Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Spectroscopy.

clara.billroth@univie.ac.at

Dante Maestre, MSc

Dante comes from Puerto Rico where he spent his time dancing salsa and sleeping on the beach. He started his Master's Degree in Germany where he worked on protein evolution at the Höcker Lab in the Max Planck Institute. After completing his Master Thesis at the Weizmann Institute of Science he moved to Vienna. He takes Super Smash Bros seriously and is a fan of all things Pokemon. 

dante.maestre@univie.ac.at

Master Students

Jan Pac, BSc

Jan is the founder and president of the Jan-Dante Hiking Club. When he is not figuring out ways to improve the setup of the optical multi-pass microscope, he is usually trying to join space exploration projects. If you want to meet someone who has a non-zero chance of leaving Earth one day, Jan is your guy. He is currently training to go pro in the ultimate frisbee scene.

jan.pac@univie.ac.at

 

 

Matthias Schneller, BSc

Matthias did his Bachelor thesis in molecular dynamics simulations at the University of Vienna. After several internships in the Juffmann Lab he joined the group for his master thesis. He currently works on simulations of light-electron interactions.

matthias.schneller@gmail.com

Alumni

Undergraduates and Interns:

Ilia Zykov
Rémi Aristegui
Lucas Grandits
Francisco Uiblein